Exclusive: CKY Album Video Teaser

CraveOnline heads behind the scenes and talks to CKY and friends at the shoot of "Afterworld".

Johnny Firecloudby Johnny Firecloud

Exclusive: CKY Album Video Teaser

Are you ready for some brand new CKY footage? 


CraveOnline is proud to present an exclusive, behind the scenes look at CKY’s music video for "Afterworld," opener for the group’s new B-SIDES & RARITIES on March 22nd through Mighty Loud Entertainment and Fontana/Universal. Be warned, however – the footage is no-holds-barred Rock n’ Roll, and all the trappings that come along with it:

The B-Sides & Rarities 12-song compilation features a dozen unreleased, rare, and long out-of-print tracks culled from the historic past of a band that truly has done whatever they wanted for 15 years, without compromise. 


Drummer Jess Margera shared, “We picked a lot of the songs based on our fans’ wishes. For instance, at CKY shows over the years, one of the most shouted-out requests has been ‘Shippensburg,’ which is a song we recorded in 1997 for a skateboarding video. And by far the most requested songs on the Internet over the years have been ‘To All of You,’ the acoustic version and the heavy recording of ‘Halfway House’. We wanted to properly mix and master these out-of-print songs and get them back out there and also record some of the stuff people have been asking us to do for over a decade." 


Album opener “Afterworld” continues CKY’s long affiliation with the Jackass crew. The tune is the end credits theme for Jackass 3D, soon to be released on DVD following its 10/15/10 theatrical release, and was previously available on the film soundtrack. 


Margera reflects, “It was cool working with the Jackass dudes again. They asked us to write a song specifically for the Jackass 3D movie which ended up being ‘Afterworld.’ They liked the song so much they decided to use it for the ending of the film.”


Track listing:


1.       Afterworld

2.       Rio Bravo (Radio Session)

3.       Shippensburg

4.       Halfway House (Original Version)

5.       Chad’s In Hi-Fi

6.       Santa’s Coming

7.       Fat Fuck 

8.       Deepest Depths 

9.       Rio Bravo (Remix)

10.   Don’t Hold Your Breath (Acoustic)

11.    Halfway House 

12.    To All Of You (Acoustic)


Pre-Orders Available at Amazon, and make sure to keep an eye on CKY Alliance for news & exclusives!